Under the Healthy Washington—Roadmap to Recovery plan, Washington is divided into eight regions based on Emergency Medical Services (EMS) regions used for evaluating healthcare services. Spokane is part of the East region, which includes Ferry, Stevens, Pen Oreille, Lincoln, Spokane, Adams, Whitman, Garfield and Asotin County.

Regional Map of Washington State displaying Spokane County as part of the East Region, which also includes Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille, Lincoln, Adams, Whitman, Garfield and Asotin Counties.
Image courtesy of the Office of the Governor, Washington State.